Eager, but Strange

I have become aware that this blog might seem odd to anyone who might know me in a capacity that isn’t yet resonated here. Yes, the fragments here may seem a bit odd. I’m reminded that years ago I was sitting in the office of an employment counsellor. I had my BA in English, minor in Film Studies and Art History, but I certainly needed a job. There was a government service at that time, with the unfortunate name of Manpower. The counsellor left the room, and I glanced at my file on her desk. There I read her notes, the words describing me, “Eager, but strange.”

Leave a Reply

