Emergence of the Serpent of Wisdom

Emergence of the Serpent of Wisdom, originally uploaded by Carol Sill.

This collage was the first in a series that literally burst through. I hadn’t done any collages since the 80s, and suddenly restless, I created a series with many dark images. Strangely, they comforted me. The series began in late August 2001, and the revelation of the serpent force was totally unexpected and unplanned. I had wanted to show only a window revelation into another reality, but the articulated being appeared. I felt it was a shamanic communication, so I followed that lead and created the series as shown here. They are like astral snapshots.

Leave a Reply

