Inspiring Blog from Maira Kalman

I don’t know if this is part of a marketing strategy, but if so it has certainly hit the mark. Maira Kalman’s blog for the New York Times is a real charm. Personal, visual, quirky, meaningful – everything a blog can be. Also, she is famous (to many) so her blog is sure to reach a wide audience – I’ve added it to my blogroll and subscribed to it. Check it out here.

And look also for her embroidery – it is truly terrific. Something I’ve been thinking of doing myself – very personal embroidery. There are some lovely examples that other people have done – I recall seeing a magazine cover that was an embroidered corazon heart – Mexican style. Gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

