Another Sunrise

When I was younger I was wise and inspired,
Now I look around and can barely find myself.
What happened? Was anything lost or gained?
Who am I? Have I become anything at all?
Sitting here, seeing the world at dawn,
I know what those old Chinese poets meant:
Floating beneath drooping willow branches
My boat drifts on the calm river.
I sip last night’s wine and watch
Another sunrise.

(Surprise: Link here to see a random post from my blog.)

One thought on “Another Sunrise

  1. Hi Carol,

    Yes, more poetry please.
    Just saw Don Juan De Marco, with Johnny Depp and Marlon Brando. It’s Brando’s swan song, but very poweerful. It’s a celebration of the imagination, a tribute to romanticism, and an exploration of sensual love.
    It takes me a while to catch the good ones on video, but eventually they make it to my consciousness.
    Great blog! Keep it up. I have to visit more often.
    Your friend,
    Csaba

Leave a Reply

